Ipsy August Glam Bag: Products & Reviews

20150811_140815-1_resized

Hey guys! So as you can tell my technology problems recently (not being able to upload media files) has been resolved! I have no idea how but I’m ready to start posting again. So I recently got the August Glam Bag from Ipsy, which is actually my first ever glam bag I’ve received, so I was pumped. Haha anyways I’ll talk about the products I received, as well as my reviews on each item.

Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye/Lip Pencil in Wine

fileAsset

20150811_142712-1-1_resized

This is an eyeliner/lip liner duo. Before receiving this product, I’ve never used this brand. I personally barely ever wear eyeliner, and if I do something on my lips, usually it’s clear or extremely dark. So when I saw I got this, I knew that I probably won’t use it much, but it is a beautiful color. Rating: 4 out 5 stars.

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Oil Treatment 

fileAsset (4)

This product I wasn’t necessarily excited for, because I’ve used a lot of hair oil treatments in the past, and they all have worked the same, I mean they’ve all worked good but they all seemed the same. But this product was different. When I instantly applied it, my hair felt so much thicker and stronger. Haha I’m sure it does a bunch of other great things, but the thickness is all I care about! Lol but I’ll definitely be purchasing! 5 out of 5 stars.

Noyah Nautral Lipstick in Desert Rose

fileAsset (1)

20150811_142917-1_resized

First off, this lipstick is semi matte, so I knew I was going to enjoy it! Like I said before, I usually don’t wear a color like this but I find it very casual yet a little bit classy, so I enjoy this shade. I am considering purchasing this product in another color though. I give the lipstick itself 5 out of 5 stars, and the shade a 3.

Aila Cosmetics Luxury Nail Lacquer in Mister Pookies

fileAsset (2)

20150811_150128_resized

This nail polish is for sure my least favorite item in this months glam bag. It’s a deep taupe-y purple, but if you’re not in direct sunlight it just looks like a cocoa brown.  I’ve been wearing it for two days, and three nails are already chipped. I needed to apply three coats, which I’ve never had to with any nail polish before. The coats were also uneven. I give this product a 1 out of 5 stars, because the color in the sunlight is to die for, but there’s a lot of cons.

Juice Beauty Cleansing Milk

fileAsset (3)

This product smells amazinggg! The first thing I noticed when I used this product is that it makes my face feel extremely soft and smooth, and at the moment I had makeup on, and it removed it amazingly. I give this product a 4 out of 5.

Well that’s my Ipsy August Glam Bag products! I’m excited for next month! I hope you enjoyed!

XOX~

Steph

One thought on “Ipsy August Glam Bag: Products & Reviews

Leave a Reply

