Plant Haul (Along With A DIY Dish Tutorial)

Hey guys! Today I went shopping and got six additions to my plant collection. Along with the pictures, I’ll have the pricing of supplies, and at the way bottom of the post I will have the prices for all the succulents.

image

image

The new ones are the aloe vera on the right, and the center three.

image

I also got two other ones, which I put in this succulent dish. The back sub version of an aloe vera I already had.

image

I used one rounded dish for the succulent dish, and I got a pack of 10 of the small plastic bowls. The rounded dish was $5.97, and the 10 pack of plastic bowls was $3.97.

image

I got white aquarium gravel, and some silver gravel I found in the craft section to add more to the plants soil. White aquarium gravel were $3.98, and the silver gravel was $3.97.

image

Finally, you’ll need succulents. Also, you’ll need regular soil, I just didn’t take a picture of it.

image

To make the succulent dish, I started with just white gravel at the bottom. With majority of succulents, you want well drainage at the bottom.

image

Then I did my layout of where I wanted the succulents to be placed.

image

Then I filled around the plants with a mixture of regular soil, and white and silver gravel. Then I was done! It was extremely easy, and a great addition to my dresser decor.

image

Next, I got a regular aloe vera plant. I had a sub version of one already, but it’s so small. I wanted to get one where I could actually use the aloe gel. I put white gravel in the bottom for drainage, then did just regular soil, and topped it with a couple pieces of the silver gravel.

image

image

I think this is a miniature burrow’s tail, but I’m not completely sure. I did barely any white gravel at the bottom because this plant had so many roots. Then I used my mixture of regular soil, and white and silver gravel. Topped it with silver gravel.

image

This cactus has white gravel at the bottom, then the mixture of regular soil, and white and silver gravel, and topped with silver gravel.

image

This last one has white gravel at the bottom, then the mixture of regular soil, and white and silver gravel. It’s topped with silver gravel as well as all the others to add an overall better appearance.

Prices of the succulents:

wp-1448498121246

 

 

 

I hope you enjoyed!

XOX~

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

