DIY Peppermint Sugar Scrub

Hi guys! So in my Christmas spa day post, (Click here.), I made a DIY peppermint sugar scrub, and I thought I would do it in a separate post, because today’s already Christmas Eve, and I know a lot of people are procrastinators like me. If you need a last minute gift for someone, or you’re on a budget, here’s a DIY Peppermint Sugar Scrub.

By the way, you can make this sugar scrub in any scent you want. The crushed candy canes are optional with any scent. There’s so many different choices for scents, it’s all up to you. Choose what you think the receiver will like best. This post works for a universal DIY sugar scrub.

Let’s begin.

What you need:

  • 5 Tbs. Olive oil
  • 1/2 cup Sugar
  • 4 drops Essential oil of your choice (I used peppermint.)
  • 1 reg. sized or 3 mini Crushed peppermint candy canes (optional)
  • Food coloring (optional)

I start by putting the sugar, olive oil, essential oil, and crushed peppermint candy canes in, in that order. Mix. Then Add food coloring. I make another batch, the same size, and do a different color with that one.

 

You can decorate the jar as much or as little as you’d like. This batch I made for myself, so I’m leaving it plain, but this one I made for my Mom I decorated with some ribbon, a candy cane, and a scrubby.

wp-1450832289249.jpeg

 

XOX~

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

