Ipsy January Glam Bag: Products & Reviews

Hey there! Today I’m doing a review of my Ipsy Glam Bag from this month. I redeemed some of my points, and received two extra products, so let’s get started.

20160130_093249_resized

  • OFRA Cosmetics Universial Eyebrow Pencil:

20160130_093609_resized

 

Currently unavailable, but check out their eyebrow gels here.

I haven’t tried out this yet, but It seems like the formula is going to work well.

  • Pixi By Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo In Lavender Bloom:

20160130_093646_resized

Find here.

Pixi is one of my favorite brands, and eyeshadows are one of my favorite beauty products. I was really happy to see this product in there. I think the compact is super cute and small so I can take it with me a lot of times. The pigments overall very nice as well. I’m rating this a 4 out of 5.

  • TheBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) Eyeliner In Scott:

20160130_094214_resized

Find here.

I don’t use eyeliners that often, and it seems like Ipsy always tries to send me them anyways. This color is super stunning. It’s like a mocha brown mixed with a plum violet purple color. I love purple eyeliners; brown not so much, but this makes a great color combo. 2 out of 5 stars.

  • Skyn Iceland Travel Size Glacial Cleansing Cloths:

20160130_094237_resized

Find here.

I never heard of this brand before Ipsy, and the first thing I loved about this was the packaging. The paragraph is so cute, and the packaging itself is pretty basic, and that’s what I like. The cloths ended up working great. I’ve had some cloths cause acne on my face more than before using them, but this didn’t seem to do that. It really helped clean up that excess oil. 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Beau Gachis Paris Smudge Brush:

20160130_094327_resized.jpg

Find here.

This brush works well, and I love the white hairs with the black wand/stem. The design is great, and it works good. Overall 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Glam Bag:

20160130_094653_resized.jpg

The bag itself this month I think is absolutely adorable. Blue is one of my favorite colors, and the back is solid blue. The zipper is a fierce yellow, which I think looks amazing paired with the specific tone of blue they chose. The front of the bag gives of a pop art 1960’s vibe. I think this bag is one of my favorites.

  • Extra Items:

– Mellow Baked Eyeshadow In Lilac

20160130_094422_resized.jpg

– Mellow Baked Eyeshadow In Metallica

20160130_094514_resized.jpg

Find here.

I love baked eyeshadows, and so with the points I had saved up I thought I would redeem them on these. I love these two shades, and the pigment is incredible. The Metallica one was broken in shipment. I was a little bummed about that, but it’s still usable.

 

– – – – –

I hope you enjoyed! What did you receive in your glam bag?

Check out my Instagram: @stephaniestaree

Feel free to contact me: stephaniestaree@gmail.com

Xx~

StephanieStaree

Leave a Reply

