Ipsy February Glam Bag: Products & Reviews

Hello there! I got my Ipsy glam bag in the mail a while ago, and the products are some of the best that I think I’ve got from them so far. My bag included two full size and three sample size items. The products came to around a total of $60, with the sizes I received. With the bag only being $10 a month, I highly recommend Ipsy. So let’s get this get this started.


20160213_141525_resized

  • Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in “I’m Kind Of A Big Deal”:

Find here.

This nail polish is definitely not a color I would wear, but since I got my bag before Valentine’s Day I decided to wear it just for the occasion. I had heard of this polish prior to receiving it, but never tried it. It covered very evenly. You could even be fine with just one coat of this. This was full size as well. Even though it’s not a color I’ll wear, I was happy to try it. I’m giving this a 3 out of 5, just because I won’t probably use it hence the color, but the product itself is great.

  • Perfectly Posh BFF: Best Face Forever Exfoliating Daily Face Wash:

20160213_140556(1)_resized

Find here.

This is my favorite product I’ve ever received from Ipsy. This face wash foams up very nicely and smells amazing. It’s made with grapefruit, aloe, and peppermint which is a great and effective combination. This does leave my face a little more oily than other products, but it clears up my face way more efficiently. I will definitely be repurchasing. 5 out of 5.

  • Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in “Sierra Nevada #02”:

20160213_140616_resized

Find here.

I have heard of this product in other shades from quite a few Youtubers, but I never have tried it myself. I really love loose pigments; they’re one of my favorite makeup products. The pigment is very nice and it works great for the price. The only thing is that I have so many eyeshadows and loose pigments in very similar shades. On another note, I’m happy it wasn’t a color I’ll never wear, it’s just a color I have a lot of. 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Primer Oil:

Find here.

I was so happy when I saw this in my bag. I always apply face oil and then my primer, and this is just a great way to save time. Usually I don’t have much time to apply my makeup before I have to go somewhere, so this really helps with my time management. Before I would have to wait for my oil to fully try or it wouldn’t stay on evenly. This saves more time than you think. Plus Smashbox hasn’t failed me yet with anything, except a few of their mascaras. I knew this was going to work great, and it does. Highly recommend. 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Sparkling Lip gloss in “Pink Sequin”:

20160213_140542_resized.jpg

Find here.

First off, I absolutely love this shade. It picked up on camera sightly different than how it looks in person. This is a brownish-coral tone, with pink sparkles in it. It shows up way more sparkly on camera. This works awesome. I have a lot of lip products, especially lip glosses, so I usually have a difficult time reviewing them. This isn’t one of my favorite lip products I have, but it’s not bad either. It works fine. 3 out of 5 stars.

  • The Glam Bag:

20160213_140718_resized

Surprisingly, I like the bag this month. Pink is my least favorite color, so I didn’t expect to like the bag at all, but I really do. It’s not my favorite bag, but it’s not my least favorite either. The design is different and not really classy, it’s more casual and fun. I also didn’t expect to like the products as much as I did. For some reason I just pictured that everything was going to be super pinky. These have been some of my favorite products from Ipsy.

I hope you enjoyed this review. Want to start receiving Ipsy bags every month? Click here!

Until next time –

– – – – –

Check out my Instagram: @stephaniestaree

Feel free to contact me: stephaniestaree@gmail.com

Xx Stephanie

 

Leave a Reply

