March Ipsy Glam Bag: Products & Reviews

Hello. This month’s Ipsy bag has some fantastic products, so let’s take a look.

20160319_154555_resized

(I apologize for my nails in these photos.)

  • Beau Gachis Paris Eyeshadow Brush:

20160319_145302_resized

Find the eyeshadow brush here.

I already owned the smudge brush when I received this, so I was excited to see another product by Beau Gachis in my Ipsy bag. This is just a standard eyeshadow brush, but you can never have too many of those. It’s basic, but works great. 5 out of 5 stars.

 

  • Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Cream:

20160319_145401_resized.jpg

Find the blow dry cream here.

I own two other Marc Anthony hair products, and I absolutely love their products. I haven’t been unsatisfied with any of them before. They are amazing quality for the price. I beach wave my hair pretty much everyday, so when I saw this, I knew I wouldn’t use it much. I know it will work fantastic though. 5 out of 5 stars.

 

  • Skone Cosmetics Insanely Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black:

20160319_145328_resized

 

Find the eyeliner here.

I am completely in shock with this product. I did just a quick swatch, and it is the blackest black that you could get in an eyeliner, plus the color’s so universal. You have a lot of precision with this product. 5 out of 5 stars.

 

  • Nudestix Lip + Cheek Pencil in Mystic:

20160319_145435_resized

Find the lip and cheek pencil here.

This is my least favorite product in my Ipsy bag this month. The quality of this product could be better. The consistency is a little strange. I also have many similar shades already. 3 out of 5 stars.

 

  • NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels:

20160319_145205_resized

Find the creme lipstick here.

NYX is one of my favorite drugstore brands, so when I saw this, I was pumped. I own quite a few lip products from them, but I’ve never tried their liquid lipsticks. The pigmentation on this is absolutely stunning. Red is one of my least favorite lip colors on me unfortunately, but I will be purchasing in better shades that fit me. Even though it’s not a perfect shade for me, the quality is so great that I’m giving it 5 out of 5 stars.

 

  • The Glam Bag:

20160319_145454_resized

The bag itself is very spring like, which I really enjoy. The bag is an orangy-coral. It shows up a little more pink on camera. The flowers are a minty blue. I love the blue, but I dont really like the coral. The colors look fantastic combined though. The products themselves were great this month; I wasn’t really disappointed in any of them. I’m rating the overall bag 4 out of 5 stars.

– – – – –

Check out my Instagram: @stephaniestaree

Pinterest: @stephaniestaree

Feel free to contact me: stephaniestaree@gmail.com

 

StephanieStaree

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

