Ipsy May Glam Bag: Products & Reviews

Hey guys! I received my Ipsy bag about a week ago, and it has a good variety of products in it. So let’s get started.

20160515_092200.jpg

  • NoTS 28Remedy Acne Deep Pore Cleanser 

20160515_092341

 

Face products are always difficult for me to try out. I’ve only found two products that actually have a positive effect for my face. This just didn’t work for me. Zero out of five.

Find here.

  • Slmissglam Small Contour Brush

20160515_092307.jpg

This contouring brush works amazing. Despite the color and the decorative jewels, the brush itself gets the job done. Four out of five stars.

Find here.

  • Jersey Shore Cosmetics Lavender Moisture Rich Balm

20160515_092400.jpg

I absolutely love this product. Lavender is one of my favorite scents, and a basic lip balm is always a necessity. Blends evenly and super well. Five out of five stars.

Find here.

  • Aurora Gel Effect Nail Polish In Safety Orange

20160515_092326.jpg

I love nail polish, so I was very pleased to of received this in my bag. Orange is my least favorite color, but the polish itself is great and I highly recommend it. Two out of five.

Find here.

  • Smashbox X-Rated Mascara

20160515_092253.jpg

Find here.

I’ve never liked any Smashbox mascaras before, so I was very hesitant. But this product works like a charm. It’s a great sample size, and the brush is layered to get in close to the base of the lashes. Five out of five stars.

 

Overall the bag this month was kind of a disappointment, but a couple of the products made of for it, and the cute bag design got me in the mood for summer. Three out of five is my overall rating.

 

Instagram: @im_a_daisy_darling

Xx

Sam

Aka: Steph

 

Leave a Reply

